You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Haphazard Homestead Collection - Steemit Iron Chef 2018 - Act 1 - 15 Weeks of Wild Plants, Wild Mushrooms, and Homestead Harvests

in #steemitironchef6 years ago

I remember a lot of these and I must say that you bring foraging to another whole level the way you present these!

Every one of them is a work of art. Most of my cooking is pretty plain and straightforward, but, seeing how you use some of the ingredients really appeals to me.

Good luck for the next season!

Sort:  

Thanks, @dswigle! Maybe that's why the Steemit Iron Chef contest motivates me to post every week, even if I don't do anything else on here. I'm a homestead style cook, myself -- plain and straightforward. I cook to eat, lol. I surprise myself with how things turn out for the contest. It's given me an appreciation for what foraged food can be, too.

It has been a delight watching you grow!

Thanks, @denise. I hope nobody minds if I put out photos of my 'homestead-style' cooking now, though! I'll have to put a disclaimer on those photos, lol.