You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

in #steemitistome7 years ago

I read the three posts then watched the video, I realized the video was a condensed version of the three links. I found out after my first month that trending post authors have paid their dues and still paying it. Many are like, "I do not see why this post is valued at such a high X SBD" without knowing the value the authors have put to steemit. Also, I realized that it is people that made the post trend, they must have seen value in it. Value is a subjective affair, as what is valuable to A may just be trash to B. I have the same opinion about spamming wallet, I think it's an odd behavior. Asking for upvote too is weird since I think the idea of an upvote is for someone to reward contents they LIKED, asking someone to do that negates the idea. I also like that you engage in discussions even when it opposes your personal view. I've realized people most of the times responds with a flag to views they do not share. We can't go around here having the same view. I think that would be weird, even I, a weird Nigerian, realized that :)

Sort:  

Very well said. I think about it in terms of signal vs. noise. Let's all work to add to the signal and decrease the noise.