You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

in #steemitistome7 years ago

To @transisto's point above, the currency of Steemit (the website) is relationships (to me), but the STEEM currency is separate and something which can be valued and evaluated on it's own merits (though, clearly, it relates to whole ecosystem build on the STEEM blockchain, including Steemit). It's going to be quite interesting to see how things shake out over the next handful of years, especially with the introduction of Smart Media Tokens.

Sort:  

I think it will grow in the future. It has a lot of perspective. By posting helpful posts, we empower one another, we inspire and get inspired. It changes everything. I think the purpose of social media must be empowering people within it. Steemit is constructive and I like it very much. I feel much free and happy while I am here.