You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

Hi Luke! First of all, I wanted to tell you that I watched your video and you look quite shy/cute :)
Second, I understand that Steemit is a social network, but I dislike to engage in conversations with random people.
I dislike it in real and virtual life.
I find it a waste of time.
Superficial and ephimere. I guess it is the fascination of it. But what to do? I can keep writing for ever, but I won't go anywhere if I don't engage in comments or if I don't use the goddamn bots, that make the real value of my pieces fake.

Sort:  

I understand. My wife @corinnestokes isn't very interested in interacting with strangers either. She's more about just a few key friendships. She doesn't like parties with a bunch of people. Sometimes I want her to change so she can experience the depth of relationships and joy I have through the many connections I've made. Usually, though, I recognize everyone is unique and we all have different mechanisms we use to find purpose and meaning.

Thank you for coming out of your comfort zone a bit to comment here and say hello. Don't be afraid of stepping outside of your comfort zone. You may like what you find. :)

Everyone is the way it is. I will try to make an effort and write more :) Cheers!