Sort:  

I see no problem/confusion here: Steemit is a social media platform, and people ask him how to succeed at this platform.

This post was about Steemit, the social media site. It wasn't about the economics of the STEEM token, how to increase the value of it, trade it, secure it, etc. I'm wide open to correction, but I'm not understanding your point here. Can you please clarify? Would it be helpful if it did a "What does STEEM mean to me" series?

None of what you said wouldn't apply to most other interfaces, like busy.org for example.

Steem token has little to to with what you're talking about, which is the communication going on via the steem blockchain.

Didn't had to look far to see other instance of confusion.

Thank you for clarifying. You are right to hold witnesses to a high standard and to encourage clarity between STEEM and the interfaces that use it. That was written over a year and a half ago, prior to other front-end instances existing. It was less than one month after me joining the platform, and I was still figuring things out (also more than a year before I became a witness).

I understand how busy or chainbb or any interface to come in the future would equally apply, but the practical shared experience of most blockchain accounts today is Steemit.com. Part of effective communication involves connecting in ways people understand. Hopefully the future will involve not only many different centralized interfaces, but maybe even decentralized individual standalone clients we run on our own computers.