You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

in #steemitistome7 years ago

Thank you for this. I just started on Steemit. I have been blogging for awhile but not here. The first post about the real currency being relationships defiantly made me feel better about a small trepidation I had after joining. Immediately after posting I went through few other trending posts and saw several "I upvoted and followed now you follow me" I understand the need for some reciprocity but I don't want to feel obligated to follow or up vote because someone else did. I want good content that really is something of value to me. My interest may not be similar to yours maybe we have one post or one item in common. I want the people who like my stuff to like my stuff and resteemit. Im willing to put in the time and effort to organically grow a following but I was worried that I would never have a chance of being successful if I don't "play the full game" That may still be true but at least now I can feel a bit better about wanting to like what I like and wanting other to like what I post because they like it! Thanks for this post!

Sort:  

Be true to yourself, add value to your community, and you will do well.