You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grass Tiles, Dirt Tiles and an Upcoming Pug - My first Steemit Jam post

in #steemitjam6 years ago

Thank you. This was the first time I've come across the steemitjam but I bet the other ones had some interesting entries. I would be up for trying this again sometime in the future. Maybe we'll end up taking part in the same one possibly down the track. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

yea hopefully. at one point i was really interested in gamejams. but right now i'm too busy with this 2d platformer project i'm doing.
anyways i love gamejams because it forces you to complete a game. when most projects end up getting scrapped.

Cool. What are you using to make the platformer (i.e. engine etc)?

no engine for the project i'm working on. just a bunch of python modules. pygame, steempython, pyinstaller, etc. it's been a very long time since i created something without an engine. but it's fun!

Sounds cool. I've never used python.