SteemitJam #4: SWnEWn progress 3 video

in #steemitjam6 years ago


(Frame rate and choppiness due to recording)

As good as finished with the gameplay. Added one more powerup, the "muncher". With it you can eat the tail, or even do a monster kill by eating the head. Each monster kill works as a multiplier for the next time you do a monster kill, making it crucial to repeat for a high score. Going to do one last change and make a powerup cancel out any other current power up so that only one can be active at a time.

Have to add a little bit of interface for better score/help display. After that going to fix so that the content in the level is created using the latest posts on steem. Hopefully this will be before deadline!

The game works best on a computer or a pad. Game works on mobile phone but I think that your fingers get too much in the way.

Source: https://github.com/smjnab/SWnEWn
Playable: http://dev.spelmakare.se/steem/swnewn


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great job! I'll play it soon!

Thanks! Are you doing any game for the jam?

I did enter the first two game jams, Entry 1 and Entry 2 but I did not enter this one. I did do game dev all weekend though (So I guess it's like doing the jam), but on a project I've been working for a while with a friend called Jumpaï

Ah, yeah looked at the video of it before. Having a nice flow to it!

interesting game! makes me a little dizzy playing. but great work!

Glad to hear someone tested it :)

I had a bit of a play with it. I'm enjoying it so far. I unfortunately couldn't watch all of your video as dtube wanted to buffer too much instead, but I'm enjoying the actual game. Cool game

Glad to hear someone tested it :)

I like the feel of the game! Good job!

Hahahahaha good luck eveyone trying to defeat me! :D