Look What Steemit Made Me Do (A Contest)-A Positive Change

Hi everyone. I know I am still a newbie here in Steemit. I just joined last January and this platform really made me come out of my shell. hahaha!!! This is my entry to @mermaidvampire's challenge Look What Steemit Made Me Do

I am a typically shy person and when I started here in Steemit last January of this year, I was really disappointed at first when my posts were not noticed but to motivate myself to success, I posted and posted my content. Until such time that my post was noticed and chosen as the Top 5 Positive Pals Post of the Week by @creativesoul.

MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts'

This motivated me to just make another post until such time that I joined my first major challenge here in Steemit. The zumba challenge.lol!!! I really don't know how to dance but for the love of Steemit, I bravely joined the challenge of @nikolina.

ZUMBA CHALLENGE BY @nikolina- Love Never Felt So Good

After my zumba challenge, I again joined @mermaidvampire's DIY card contest. And I really enjoyed making this craft.

This is my entry-DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

And last but definitely not the least is my video to Sir Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle. I really am a camera shy type of person but because of our love and support to @surpassinggoogle, I heartfeltly made the video and I was so nervous!!! But I made it!!!

Steem/SBD to Coins.ph-Looking Forward to the Future

I believe that there will still be future challenges to join and I will keep on participating because I believe we can all be successful in Steemit in our own little ways. Always start working your way up from below so that every step will always be an achievement for you.

God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavicalipda. A follower of Jesus Christ.
April 20, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits to @sunnylife)


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Ah, this is amazing!
I'm glad you included Zumba challenge and that it made you step out of your comfort zone, because you did an amazing job! :))
I wish you a lovely day and a lot more wonderful moments here on Steemit!

hi @nikolina, yes the zumba challenge was really a great experience for me. I like to dance but I don't know how to dance,hahaha!!!Thank you for that challenge!!! I really enjoyed it!!!

Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steemit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

wow naman. madam. Good Job. hhehe

Amazing. Indeed, Steemit is awesome!

I have been seeing many of your contest entries in my feed...and it makes me very happy to see that you are doing so well and continuing to come out of your shell! Keep up the amazing progress...and when I have more time I will certainly leave some proper comments on your stuff! <3

Thank you @creativesoul. I am motivated because of your encouragement. Thank you for the wonderful comments.Steemit is really a good place where people appreciate even the simple things you do!!

Keep creating, dancing and sharing. We all have a lot more to post about. Through the initiative of steemians, we can do things that we thought we cannot do. Don't forget the fun part because that is important too.

thanks @leeart, I really had fun doing the challenges, and motivated too because I did what I thought I couldn't. And the good thing is, it made me come out of my shell!!!Thanks to Steemit!!!

That's great to hear!