Look What Steemit Made Me Do (A Contest)

in #steemitmademedo6 years ago (edited)

Beware.PNG

It's the ides of April and the ides is the time for my contests. Yes, expect contests from me every 15th day of the month! This is the third time I am hosting a contest and I am again so excited. I came up with the idea to make this contest while I was watching Taylor Swift's music video on "Look What You Made Me Do." Awwww. Feisty! I'm not a Taytay fan but whatever, I liked the title, so here am I adapting it in my Steemit contest. Nope, I'm not gonna let you sing Taytay songs nor am I gonna ask you about your failed relationships that made you crazy. (LOL) This contest is simple and this is about being here in Steemit and being over the top in making things work here. Don't be shy, please be proud and confident of your Steemit weird tricks on your sleeves. Impress the world with your realness, weirdness and authenticity.

rabbit.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Who May Join: Steemians anywhere and everywhere.

Deadline: (7 days) from now until the deadline on midnight of Monday, April 23, 2018 (Philippine Time) (GMT+8)

Contest Rules:

  • This is a writing/blogging contest.
  • Write about the weird, strange, unusual, one-of-a-kind, life-changing things you've done for Steemit.
  • It could be anything from how you spend your earnings, what you do for a post, how far you've gone to promote the platform, etc.
  • The blog post must have a minimum of 100 words.
  • We love them pictures of course, show proof of your Steemit sacrifices, please. (LOL)
  • I give you freedom with the format and whatever forms you want to use to present the idea but be sure to consider the things I mentioned above.
  • Be weird, be over the top, but most of all, just be YOU.
  • Impress the people in the platform.
  • Refer as many Steemians as you can to do this contest.
  • You may or may not upvote this contest post but upvoting will help me give more rewards to everyone who will join.
  • You may or may not resteem this post but resteeming will give this the exposure it needs to succeed.
  • You may or may not follow me, but I will appreciate it if you do because I need more Steemit friends.
  • Leave the link to your post as a comment to this post so I will know you have an entry.
  • Use "steemitmademedo" as the first tag for your post.

Prizes:

1st prize = 5 SBDs plus 1 *steembasicincome share
2nd prize = 3 SBDs plus 1 *steembasicincome share
3rd prize = 2 SBDs plus 1 *steembasicincome share

All entrants will get a fraction of the final SBD payout of the post, with an amount lower than the 3rd prize. NO ONE LOSES because we build winners in Steemit!

*What is steembasicincome? Steembasicincome is a social experiment, an initiative to give Steemians far and wide across the world "basic income" in the platform. If I sponsor you a share, I get 1 share as well and we both get upvotes for life from the SBI bots on our good content posts. I like this service because in this way I can help give upvotes through SBI service without exhausting my own VP and in essence it shows how helping can be very rewarding for the helper, too. Please check out @steembasicincome to know more about the awesome service they offer.

The Judge:
The judge will be me, le @mermaidvampire.

Criteria for Judging:
The above instructions should be followed - 10%
Impact of weirdness, strangeness in the story- 60%
Impressive WOW factor plus formatting - 30%

Why am I doing monthly contests?
I'm doing this because I think this is one of the best ways that I can help my fellow Steemians. With contests, they can be motivated to join and share and win some SBDs. This can also be made a prompt so they can blog about something and earn for themselves. This can make them active and stay in the platform. I get to have more engagement which is really fun and worthwhile. I gain followers and friends and it's good to bump at each other once in awhile in Steemiverse. And many other reasons that is beneficial for the Steem community. I am inviting everyone to join contests and make contests. Contests are an awesome way to promote humanity in this platform because in this way, we get to know each other and our inner selves. Our works are our selves bleeding out in our writing, pictures, art, in however form we express ourselves.

Keep steeming and keep shining!

flaws.PNG
by @surpassinggoogle

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUQfF3M73BHhyekNQq7rpddgdoaaNSCBGkmtqmGgxF3de

Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

You don't choose weird, weird chooses you.

SNGHE5525.JPG

Ahahaha! Truth!!! Thanks, @furirin.

Furin how are you

Hello, Nanay! I'm Furirin and I'm good. How about you?

Im fine furirin

Thank you for inviting me @mermaidvampire. I can't think of any weird things I have done in Steemit, so allow me to have more time to think. hahaha

No worries, thanks for being supportive of all my contests. I appreciate that. Take your time, you can do it!

I would love to present something, while I think about what to do, this is my vote.

Thank you! I appreciate the help. I'm looking forward to read your entry! Rock!

Look What Steemit Made Me Do (A Contest)
Hello good morning, I have little time in the steemme community; I have done things that I would not do in my right mind especially for taking pictures, I was once taking pictures of flowers that were in the place where I went shopping in the open air, something like shopping or photography, people thought I looked strange taking pictures in that place. Then they asked for pictures of clouds and I was walking around the city looking at the sky and taking pictures against the sunlight so that the clouds would come out so that I could get out in a city where the sun is shining (Vargas State / Venezuela). I was waiting for the bandits not to come and steal my phone because I don't have a camera to take pictures or videos.

https://steemit.com/steemitmademedo/@irisalfonzo1/look-what-steemit-made-me-do-a-contest

Joining! Thanks for this initiative mervamps!

You're welcome and thanks!

Great idea !
Your post has been upvoted, followed & resteemed by @arvindkumar

Thank you, @arvindkumar, I appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mermaidvampire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am used to be weird but not in Steemit...but I have to join, need to rethink those weird Steemit thing I did.

Thank you, I'm glad to hear from you again, @felicitas.

Very nice contest, I will try to be weird. ☺

Thank you, if you can join, please do. I'll look forward to seeing an entry from you.

OH EM GEEEE! I LOVE THE IDEA HOW THE MECHANICS RUN..WHEW! PERFECT! 😂 I DON'T KNOW IF I'M ABLE TO IMPRESS THE MOST IMPRESSIVE WRITER/BLOGGER HERE WHICH IS YOU MERVAMPZ BUT I WILL DO MY VERY BEST BECAUSE I BELIEVE IT WILL HELP ME IMPROVE MY WRITING..HAHAHA

Show us your awesome, gorgeous, rockstar hairstyle, that will be enough. Ahahahahaha! Thanks, @cinderz. Maka lapad man pud nag atay imong mga mautganong pamulong oi. Ahahahahaha!!!

Na mao na ni ron..hubag-hubagan mn pud ta anang mautganon oi! WHAHAHAHA!
Mautganong pulong sama sa mabilangkaron nkong Kasing-kasing nga nag uros-uros sa ngabil nga naglaway..WHAHAHA

Unsa manang imong kaskng kasing naay mantika o puno na ug cholestelor
Imong lawang gatulo murag irong buang kita ug iring naay bangs @mermaidvampire

Hahaha te @olivia08 naa nkoy bago name nimo

Unsa nman pud uroy

Bilatra hahaha

Kamoot sa injong mga pulong na balaanon maajo ra ijarok ilambada jejeje

Nag uros uros ug gugma ning kasing kasing ni Cinderz. LOL Paglung-ag saging Nay, parisan nato'g kaon ginamos! Ka lami ana!

Na hala mgtanum sa kog saging

Ayaw um uma ang saging mervampz ha..ub uba lang sama sa imong ginakaon nga lollipop 🍭 whahaha

Nah, di mana mahilis ang saging, malata na nuon. Ahahahaha!!!

Whahahha!

Great initiative! This will help us get to know people better. I'm interested what people will write :D

Thank you, @leeart. Me, too!

Thank you for being contestant number 1, @dylen. Awesome! Keep Steeming, I've followed you and will see you around.

I ought to keep that number forever.. Its tough to maintain it... Thanks for hosting such a creative ideas.

I like this idea for a contest (and weirdly also the concept of a mermaid-vampire.... So do they feed on other mermaids?? 😂)

My entry: https://steemit.com/steemitmademedo/@foxfiction/the-weirdest-thing-i-ve-done-for-steemit-an-entry-for-the-mermaidvampire-contest

Thanks for joining, @foxfiction. You have a wonderful job, take care in all your field works. I've followed you and I want to see more from you here in Steemit. All the best!

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Wow! Thank you, thanks for all you do for newbies and the entire Steemiverse. All the best and more power!

Thank you for coming up with this great contest. Keep it up!

Thank you so much!

Awesome idea for a contest, @mermaidvampire. I’m going to sit down and think about this one tomorrow!

I made a post! Used the hashtag, so I hope I did it right.

You did, I included it in my second day update for the post and tagged you here: https://steemit.com/steemitmademedo/@mermaidvampire/day-2-update-on-look-what-steemit-made-me-do-contest

Thank you so much for joining. All the best to you and stay awesome! I would love to hear more from you. Cheers!

Thanks, shirley! As always, wonderful piece from you. See you around and best of luck, @shirleynpenalosa.

I want to thank @mermaidvampire for this contest which I find very funny, because it really made me think about the things Steemit made me do! This is my entry to the contest, I hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lauraac/look-what-steemit-made-me-do-a-contest-my-entry

I'll put pen to paper in writing this down, i think i have lots and lots of stories to share. but am still more concerned about how you got your name.

I start by thanking @mermaidvampire for this contest which I find very funny, because it made me think about how Steemit has changed my routine and what he made me do.
https://steemit.com/steemitmademedo/@aiskelzurita/look-what-steemit-made-me-do-a-contest

I'm in! Will now try to spread my wings thru this first ever contents that I will join. Of course from my ideal writer here on steemit, @mermaidvampire. Till midnight right? Whoahh! Gosh, I'm excited. :)

Not yet, you made it! Yeiey!!!

Yehey!!! Hahaha.