The Steemit Name Challenge

20180302_223948.jpg

A special Thanks to @felobtc for initiating this challenge aimed at sharing with other steemians the reasons behind our usernames and also to know if we are willing to change our usernames if possible.

The Story Behind My Username
My steemit username is @baradi (Which also doubles as my nickname). This name did not fall from the sky, it has an origin.

I got the name baradi while in secondary school from a senior student who had the same surname (odogwu) with me. He was called odogwu baradi and I was known as odogwu. Baradi was attached to his name because he was a fearless, brave, courageous strong guy who was not scared of anything in school. So the name baradi is synonymous to bravery, courage and strength.

I was also a strong, courageous, brave and fearless junior student often misunderstood to be stubborn. The moment odogwu baradi graduated, automatically fellow students started calling me baradi since my surname is odogwu and I was courageous also.

Now the name baradi is part of me and I use it virtually for everything except for official documents. I am known as baradi by my friends and I use the name as my username on various social media platforms.

My Real Name
My Real name is Peter Odogwu Jideofor

If I Would Want To Change My Username
I would not change my username for any reason because it will be like changing my real name. So is a no for me.

I nominate
@hilltop
@dote
@everchris
@busyb
@cwen