The mystery behind @biljed- #steemitnamechallenge

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Happy to be back here again.. It's yet another fun challenge accepted. I was nominated by @vheobong to join in this amazing challenge;

the steemitnamechallenge

Screenshot_20180330-101714.png

So, let's take this trip down Memory Lane 💃💃💃💃...

My name is Emediong Silas aka Emysilas and I am a Nigerian 😍🤷😀😀😀.

My username here on steemit is @biljed and given my real name, am sure many would be wondering how the name evolved and am guessing that's why @vheobong nominated me.

So without further ado, my username @biljed is actually a combination of two different names; Bilany and Jelany.
It was coined by my immediate elder sister back when we were in high school to form the twinning spirit.
I took Bilany, she took Jelany.

I would never fully understand the inspiration behind these names since we were pretty small but can't forget her explanation.

According to her, Bilany means Be like me while Jelany means be like God. She makes reference to God as Jed.

So right from that time till now, I have been called Bilany.


When I first joined steemit, I registered with Bilany but waited ages for the account to be approved. So when it wasn't forthcoming, I had to re-register thus changing my username to @biljed. Still getting around it though.

If am to change my username, I sure would love to change it to @bilany. Reason being that most people know me by that name. 🤷😀😀 and the name has sure taken me places and I have met new friends through it too. It's my brand name. Still a fan of Emysilas Tho but bilany does it better.😀😀😀


Having completed this challenge, I will now nominate people I have been anxious to know what prompted their steemit handle but since am restricted to 5... Here it goes;

@samstickkz @dobartim @flysky @mightymicke @mritsnobigdeal.
I await the unveiling 🤗🤗🤗🤗💃💃💃💃💃.

Thank you very much for making it here yet again.

The tasks are:

• accept the challenge

•Tell us your real username

•Give a story about your username

•If you were to change your steemit user name, what would you change it to?

•use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so your entry can be easily tracked

•Nominate 5 friends to take up the challenge

Sort:  

Interesting challenge, I will accept it. Thank you for mentioned me. :))

Thank you my friend and you are welcome.. Look forward to reading your entry. 🙋

quite a story behind it. even with jazz no one would have guessed it. nice

😀😀😀 thank you

Wow this is amazing but have you ever asked why she feels JELANY means be like God. I want to know what she was thinking at that particular moment. She must be a genius.😀

Awwwwwn
So interesting
Biljed is super unique

wow thats good and pretty