The Steemit Name Challenge - furious-one

legs-1627988_960_720.jpg

Good morning Steemit, good morning bloggers! Time to leave the serious stuff behind for a day and play with puppies and climb rainbows.

Well, not exactly, but there's a new challenge doing it's rounds on Steemit. Started by @god-knows-who, the challenge involves revealing some details about yourself and your username. Not too difficult, eh? Wait until you get to the rules, there's a bunch of them:

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge

muffin.jpg
@reggaemuffin being nominated by @suesa

Well, i was referred by a bloke named @reggaemuffin and one does not simply say NO to a top witness like himself, so here is my story in a questionnaire form:

  • My name furious-one does not carry any significance, it was grabbed out of thin air like a conjurer's magic trick. Perhaps the fact that i had recently finished watching Rogue One might have had an effect on it, no-one knows. I am not a Star Wars fan though. If you have taken a closer look at my profile pic, then that's more telling - imagine a happy crocodile.

Any similarity to my personality is purely accidental.

crocodile.png

  • I cannot tell you my real name, this is the internet! Only thing i can tell you - my name is short and unromantic like James Bond, as Fleming itself put it.

  • If i could change my username right now, i would pick @baby. First - i would love the awkwardness of you calling me "hei, baby" and second - perhaps i would get away with less serious posts. Or @useldinger. Yeah.

  • Badgers have rather short, wide bodies, with short legs for digging. They have elongated, weasel-like heads with small ears. Their tails vary in length depending on species; the stink badger has a very short tail, while the ferret badger's tail can be 46–51 cm (18–20 in) long, depending on age. They have black faces with distinctive white markings, grey bodies with a light-coloured stripe from head to tail, and dark legs with light-coloured underbellies. They grow to around 90 cm (35 in) in length including tail.
    (Wikipedia)

  • The following persons are expected to have to put up with this challenge: @jpederson96, @raili, @kristves, @rok-sivante, @nelkeljdm

Sort:  

Hey, my baby, thank you for nomination :D

You're welcome! You have the chance to nominate your own victims now :)

....Interesting....I'm relieved you are not really furious...My day is enchanted again thanks ^_^
cheerfulday.png

Oh Lord, the day has come.

That picture illustrates perfectly what happened

Hehe yeah, it's an artist's recreation of the event!

Now I feel violated!

It will haunt you forever, but eventually you will learn to live with it.

Very helpful post Sir, I'm glad very for that insightful content, Steemit deserves more excellent stores like this!

@raycoms you sexy bastard :D

@baby is awesome... but @baby is dead and it's sould travelled to @angel where it's stuck with @january... weird...

@furious-one is just fine... but I think you need to flag more to earn that name...

that's not very furious is it?

Yeah i need to step up my game seriously

My username is my name. I’d rather not share my full name on here. #steemitnamechallenge

We already know it, if what you say is true :D

Not quite sure what you mean...? 😅

#steemitnamechallenge, Really this is a interesting challange for every steemians. I have liked your good idea.

thank you! your post very help me, regards friendship from me.husana