"Turning Japanese": travelguide101_My Japan Deluxe Tour with Cousins

in #steemitph6 years ago

Who wants to roam around Japan? Japan is one of the countries where most tourists spend to. It is located in the Pacific Ocean with dense cities, imperial palaces, mountainous national parks and thousands of shrines and temples. That is why I and my cousins booked a tour in Japan through a travel agency.
kimono couz.jpg

I flew a 4 hour flight from Manila to Osaka. Upon arrival in Kansai airport, we made our way to Nara City. We visited the famous Todaiju Temple and Deer Park where we were welcomed by many tamed deers that roam the temple ground. After that, we proceeded to Kyoto City, a city brimming with historical and religious traditions. We had a city tour and visited one of Japan’s most famous temples, the Kiyomizu Temple, built I the year of 1633. This building has a huge veranda supported by hundreds of pillars without the use of nails. Then, we headed to Nishijin textile center where we were able to watch a live Kimono Show. This is just the 1st day of our tour and continued our journey to check-in, have a sumptuous dinner, and relax in Okura Act City Hotel, Hamamatsu. We were quite tired after a long day but we really had fun meeting the Japanese and their beautiful country.
deer.JPG
todaiji.JPG
todaiji 2.JPG
todaiji 3.JPG
temple couz.jpg
kiyomizu.jpg
kiyomizu_onepiece.jpg

Now it’s day 2 of our tour and I’m really excited in our next activity since I already have enough rest and stored enough energy for another trip. Our group consisted of 30 travelers with different races. Aside from a very enjoyable tour, I also gained new friends within the group. Our tour bus, along with our tour guide, led us to Owakudani, also known as the Hell Valley, a sulphurous pond. Afterwards, we had a refreshing cruise along Lake Ashie and savour the beautiful scenery of the surroundings. Then we boarded a bullet train from Hamamatsu to Kakegawa and proceeded to the foot of Japan’s most magnificent mountain, Mount Fuji. Fortunately, we reached as far as the 5th station of this mountain because the weather is good, although the temperature dropped to 10 degrees Celsius. It was really cold and I was freezing despite wearing a thick jacket. I’m not used to this level of coolness since I don’t experience it in my hometown, that’s why I was only able to stay out for 30 minutes and returned to our tour bus to keep myself a little warm.
kimono.jpg
hokane.jpg
hokane w cousins.jpg
bullet train.jpg
bullet couz.jpg
river.jpg
mt fuji.jpg

For our 3rd day, we left Osaka, which means West of Japan. Our next destination is Tokyo, the Eastern part of Japan. Upon arrival, we had a city tour in the largest city in Japan, Tokyo City. Initially, we visited Tokyo’s most celebrated temple in the ancient Asakusa district, the Asakusa Kannon Temple. We also bought some snacks sold around the district. We also had a chance to go on shopping in the district of Ginza. To my amazement, I passed by a mall where I saw plenty of anime action figures. Next, we drove past the beautiful Imperial Palace and went up to visit Tokyo’s tallest tower, the Tokyo Tower. Our shopping didn’t end in Ginza because the tour also took us to a modern shopping arcade, the Venus Fort.
asakusa.jpg
asakusa food.jpg
ginza.jpg
ginza_shanks.jpg
action figure.jpg
action figure 2.jpg
tokyo tower.jpg
dinner.jpg

On our 4th day, we went to the happiest place on earth, the famous Tokyo Disneyland. Who doesn’t know about Disneyland? Kids and kids at heart would love to see and explore what’s inside this well-known themed park! It was filled ample rides, attractions and live entertainment. They also have restaurants where had our lunch. Since we haven’t stayed until night, we weren’t able to watch the fireworks.
disneyland.jpg
disneyland 2.jpg
disneyland 3.jpg
starwars.jpg

The 5th day is our free time we’re we all had the luxury to roam around in Tokyo by ourselves and go to places we like. After breakfast, me and my cousins went to Shibuya and had our separate ways. My cousins went shopping in other stores while I went to Mugiwara store, where they have plenty of One Piece merchandise available. Of course, I did not let the chance of buying items to slip away since I am an avid fan of this popular anime series in Japan. After a day of shopping, we head back to the hotel and rested. My cousins are from Australia, so we had different departure schedules. They will fly back to Melbourne on the 5th night while I left for Japan on the following day. Since I still have a night to stay in Japan, I decided to contact my friend Rhea, who was working in Shinjuku. She took me to where I got to taste the very delicious ramen I ate in my entire life! Thanks to her.
mugiwara store.jpg
one piece.jpg
ichi![one piece.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUt499gvx6RBoD3Yw2ribsfsLSgrtWkdEYw347Mtq6TBm/one%20piece.jpg)ran 
![one piece.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUt499gvx6RBoD3Yw2ribsfsLSgrtWkdEYw347Mtq6TBm/one%20piece.jpg)
rhea.jpg
ramen.jpg

It’s time to say goodbye to the beautiful place of Japan and head back home. Though it cost me a lot but the fun-filled experience was worth it and I truly enjoyed my 5 day trip! I would encourage other travelers to include Japan in their bucket list coz you will surely love the whole journey.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart to all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witness again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

hope to visit that place...

please bring me one piece.. :)

heheheh sure! are you a fan also?

Good place to spent a vacation

This country is a must to visit!

Travel Goals... Nice photo, sis!

Thanks sis! Travel is my passion :)

amazing. pangarap ko din yan! ;)

Make your dreams come true :)

I envy you besh sana ako din in the future hehe

You will...ayaw gni kaon besh, itigum nlng pra pang Japan nyahaja