Thrill of the Hunt "seedling dream"

"The Greatest achievement was at first and for a time a dream. The oak sleeps in the acorn, the bird waits in the egg, and in the highest vision of the soul a waking angel stirs. Dreams are the seedlings of reality." -James Allen
untitled.jpg
I have been snapping pictures for over a decade. As a child I was always enamored with the photos my father had hanging on the wall of my brother and I on our many vacations he would take us on. The lighthouses in Nova Scotia, Colorado Mountains, and our trip to the Normandie Beaches. Each one a memory.
In my late teens I bought my first camera. Stacks of magazines and hours of Youtube tutorials later I am a self taught novice. I shoot for fun.
My first time out with a new wide Angle Macro lense, i saw this image halfway up a steep ravine. Climbing to the right spot, balanced precariously in a washout gully, legs spread wide, doubled over peeking through the peeper at a 145* angle, sweat running into my eyes as I adjust the manual focus. I cant think of a better way to spend the little free time that I have. These memories will last a lifetime.