SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Innocence Of The Hound

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

I decided to take part in the first Steemit Photo Challenge. As multiple entries are allowed I added some some old pictures as well shot new one's and ranked them here together.

I have to point out that I am not a professional photographer. I really enjoy taking photos. Most of the time I use a basic DSLR or a phone camera. (Phone cameras have become pretty good these days). I'd enjoy some feedback.


Nikon D90, 50mm, 1.8f  - A lonesome puppy I found in the streets in Laos. A local told me that dogs get hit with a stick if they touch you. From early stage they learn the hard way not to get in contact with people. This dog was really shy and afraid to be pet


Canon 60D, 80mm, 4.5f - In Norway I visited a group of husky athletes. These magical creatures run competitions. Before a race - even practice - they get massively excited and start to jump around.


Canon 60D, 80mm, 4.5f - Dogs, as well as cats, often have "heterochromia", a harmless disease resulting in different eye colors.


Canon 60D, 80mm, 4.5f - tired after a race.


Nikon D90, 50mm, 1.8f - These were shot with a friends dog as individual entries for this challenge. The dog in this pictures looks a lot like Scrat from "Ice Age"


#steemitphotochallenge #photography

Sort:  

Some beautiful pics there!

thanks a lot.