SteemitPhotoChallenge #42 Entry 1

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

buffalo.jpg

The Cape Buffalo is an extremely temperamental animal. One of the most dangerous of all African wildlife. They can turn from calm to aggressive in a heartbeat. I wanted to capture the light and dark side of their personality in a photo. I had to move around to get the setting sun in the correct position to have a dramatic shadow on half its face and thereby capture their dark and moody side.

I used a Canon 7D MKII and a Tamron 150 to 600mm for this photograph

Sort:  

Incredible how you have managed to capture the soul of that beautiful beast

Absolutely incredible photo. So glad to have your talents on Steemit. And glad you survived your photo encounter as well. Braver soul than I.

Thank you @ddschteinn really appreciate the comment. So glad that I found out about Steemit so that I have this great platform to use to showcase my photography

And it is incredibly worth showcasing, some of the best I've seen in a long while.