You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #5 — Theme Announcement! | Aug. 18 - 21

Dear MC jamtaylor! For me, the nature of a photo CHALLENGE is to show really GOOD photos and this can't always be achieved in a weekend. Photography has so much to do with luck and with the right light at the right moment. For me, this outranks the feature of 'freshness'. But even if it is bad for me today, I like your idea to encourage people, not to go through their old pictures folders over and over again. You should do both kinds of challenges (but please do not make the verification photo a standard)! I usually spend the weekend with my family, and as I do not want to show the kids on the web and the husband does not want his picture to be published, I will skip this one. A pity for you, as I have some excellent portraits. Haha! :-) Have a great day!

Sort:  

Yes it's true, it can't always be achieved in a weekend. It won't always be a standard, but it was an experiment.
I also understand why people may not want to include close family members.

Look out for the new theme next weekend!

I like this concept... The winner shall be lucky in a way. In this way not always the bests photographers wins... It's the opportunity that makes good photographs