SteemitPhotoChallenge #4 Entries 1-3: Fungus, Flowers and... Surfing Monkey


The Fungus Among Us

@rhi-marie and I absolutely adore this photo challenge, and for the first time, we've embraced the spirit of original content for the challenge! We headed off into the jungles that surround us this weekend in search of some interesting nature to snap up with our cell phones. What a great excuse to inspect the smaller things in life(including this water filled tree fungus)! All photos are taken with an LG G4 cell phone, settings on auto and the manual focus CRANKED. (side note: I am apparently really impressed with my phone's camera).


The Cliche

A perfectly symmetrical red flower, with delicately folded edges on the petals. I walk past this flower every day and don't pay it any attention. Now I have 35 photos of it.


The hand of a SURFING MONKEY

So, not your average entry, but sometimes, when you have a resident surfing monkey, you make use of the opportunity. The fact is, we love this little lady, and she knows exactly how to get you to ooh and aww when you get near her. She loves human interaction, and will jump at the chance to hold onto your finger in or out of her enclosure. Eat your well-evolved-primate hearts out.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing. Especially like the Monkey hand :P

Thanks so much! The monkey hand is cool, right? It's so human-like.

I love your entries, very beautiful work. I money hand is my favorite.

Thank you! The monkey is flattered!

I still love the fingerprint detail on the monkey's thumb

Oh wow, I never even NOTICED that before. How cool;)

Lucky you have me then

loving the colors in the first photo.

Thanks @blueorgy! I was pretty stoked when I found this thing. The lighting was dampened enough to let the richness of the flesh through without washing it out. This is one of the most impressive photos I've taken with my cell phone, I'm seriously impressed with the folks who made it. Thanks for commenting!

The monkey hand is amazing

Thank you! I was lucky to catch a moment where she wasn't busy picking fleas off herself.

Thanks. The information is my favorite part.