SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - NATURE MAKRO II - INSECT DRINKING

Dear friends! Welcome to my entry for this week’s #steemitphotochallenge by @jamtaylor!

I took these images a few days ago back home in Germany. I got a new makro-adaptor that reduces the minimal focussing distance of my camera/lens combination.

All shots taken with my Fuji X-T2 plus 18-55 F2.8-4 lens using the makro-adaptor. The autofocus wasn't that fast so a lot of shots were out of focus. The following three are pretty sharp, though.

I have no idea what to call that insect but the way it drank with its huge trunk was somehow hilarious to me.

Enjoy!

makro_shots_2.jpg

makro_shots_1.jpg

makro_shots_3.jpg



Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

Schöner Falter...gut getroffen.

so beautiful pic. look so nice.

thanks!

great capture. i love butterfly
have a blessed thursday