SteemitPhotoChallenge #23 Nostalgia

My first lines of code 1974

(sorry this is not my original image :-) - but is identical and carries that feeling of nostalgia heavily)

Sort:  

I was just talking about those today. We wrote small Fortran programmes for a stats course. 1982 I think.

started with Algol W - our physics teacher let us calculate planetary orbits - fascinating things for 17 years of youngsters ( remember Apollo 11 1969, was 12 years old) - what a change to nowadays...!!
Interesting poem of yours: https://steemit.com/poetry/@richardjuckes/streets-an-original-poem

Thanks. I was teaching in China for 13 years, and before I got married I had a lot of time to write poems ... Just getting back into it again, thanks to Steemit.

Homeopathy? Interesting to find that here. I wonder if the dilution and tapping might find an analogy in the syncing of a blockchain? Especially with a blockchain existing electrically.

yeah - dealing with different kinds of nothing is the common denominator :-)

heh...oddly enough I took a course in COBOL about that time myself.