Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to Steemit.

In order to prevent identity theft we like to encourage users that have an online identity or post for a website or blog to verify themselves. Verified users tend to receive a better reception from the community.

Verification can be as simple as posting to your website or blog. If you use twitter or facebook, you can also create a tweet or post there.

Thanks

You just wrote yesterday "thank you for verifying" in one of my posts: https://steemit.com/poetry/@ninkhisibir/of-eden-original-poem-and-photography

Thank you for verifying that. I did not see your reply from yesterday. To avoid future confusion from other users it might be a good idea to include a link to your original in your post.

I don't mean this to sound nasty, but maybe if you weren't a bot (most of the time) you could see (you've probably used tineye) that I didn't post this picture anywhere else yet — this is from a different angle than the one I had on EyeEm. So it didn't occur to me to include "a link to an original", since this is the original. :) Maybe you guys should make a whitelist or something? Every post I made so far that had non-original material in it had the sources properly adressed. Also with artists crossposting in general is a common thing, so you'll going to have this problem pretty often when more of them join Steemit. Just a suggestion.