Steemit Photo Challenge Submission- Horseshoe Bend HDR Sunset shot

IMG_5675_6_tonemappedhorseshoefinaljp.jpg

Had to take probably a few hundred photos to get this one HDR shot of the amazing Horseshoe Bend near Page, Arizona. I am usually not afraid of heights, but this particular evening was windy and crowded atop the rim of the bend and one cannot help but feel nervous as you feel your body being pushed around by the wind. This photo is actually 3 photos taken at different exposures and merged together on Photomatix.

I highly recommend anyone that is planning on visiting the Grand Canyon or Monument Valley to stop through Page to check out Horseshoe Bend, its much bigger than you would expect!

Sort:  

Nice pic! I still have to visit the Grand Canyon and I think I will go there! :)


Tag your photography with #ph1 to be featured, followed, resteemed and upvoted! More Info Here

Please, upvote this comment and my posts so my upvotes will be more powerful!

Wow stunning image, must get over t the states sooner than later ;) Thanks for sharing!