18-year-old Trisdee plays the Goldberg Variations

About 13 years ago I organized this concert in which my brilliant discovery, Trisdee na Patalung, played the Bach Goldberg Variations. I recently rediscovered and restored the beat-up video of this. Trisdee was the first person in Thailand to play the ENTIRE piece, and probably one of the YOUNGEST people in the world to play it publicly.

He has since done this feat a few more times, and while his performance may have grown, technically and interpretatively, there's a lot of excitement in this version, I think.

Sort:  

How nicely and crisply performed! I thought the first variation started just a smidge to slowly, but he settled into a nice, contemplative groove a few bpm faster after a little while.Maybe he was going for that contrast in tempi intentionally?

His interpretation has changed many times....