You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #steemitriddlechallenge EDITION 1 - riddle #6

in #steemitriddlechallenge7 years ago (edited)

It says it's the distance the plane will fly. for me that mean it's the total distance the plane travels between both destinations.

True it does not indicate if the plane will fly longer, but that is semantics, and I choose to have faith that @mr-riddle didn't make the error of us needing to understand something that is not clear from reading the text.

Good word riddles are exact. they don't use ambiguous words or meanings.

It's like the fact there's technically several places on earth called Warsaw, yet I choose the one most known (in europe), and not the 2-3 places in America with Warsaw in the name.

Sort:  

We have written will fly 690km with average velocity. For me that distance is important for average velocity. Not as total distance.

And BTW: @mr-riddle is from Poland, so Polish Warsaw :)

Oh and lukas... you and photon just murdered each other during the steem-pocalypse XS

so sad for two riddlers to die by each others hands !

PS: Also, we're down a host for this game... he killed himself in the same way XS

Yes, but that is still one of several interpretations of that statement. For me it will fly 690 km total, all of it at an average speed of 460 km/h.

If you're telling me I somehow need to factor in deceleration and acceleration of the plane, or some other unknown speed for the rest of the distance between Warsaw and ??????...

well, I stand by my answer while mentally burning down mr-riddle's house out of frustration XS