You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitSandwichContest Week#29 - Pepper Parcels

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

Wow....

This is a truly amazing piece Lizelle! Very Creative this must have been absolutely delicious.

I really like the "Bread Frame" idea you empolyed. Very distinctive. I don't believe anybody has tried this in SSC as of yet.

Great choice of fresh ingredients to implants as well. And of course I love smoked salmon & cream cheese. Bell Peppers too!

Interesting choice for the bread.. I've had Rooibos tea (it's really great) however, I've never heard of it as a bread ingredient. Thanks for the background info on that!

All in all a very impressive entry! Did you put Maple syrup on it too?

Ohh btw love the sign, looks like it's from a fancy pants resto ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @jaybird, it was a remake of one I did a while back, was delicious & made for a very satisfying lunch! Never thought of having it with maple syrup though, sounds real nice!
Regarding the rooibos tea, it's excellent in spicy fruit muffins/ cake as well. One soaks the raisins etc in the tea :)