You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #5 The Registration Is In Progress

I am excited to be courageous enough by believing that I can do something good for the people around me. I m currently a level four hundred Bacher of Arts student reading geography in the University of Education, Winneba. I love writing and have established quiet a following on various social media platforms sharing my works. I recently started to do spoken words because I realized it was reaching people faster than just the poetry and stories I write. While doing spoken word one day at a public gathering, I happened to meet this young girl and the sister and we got acquainted. I later on discovered how exceptionally brilliant the smaller girl was. Later on, I visited their home in Winneba and the small girl fell inn love with my poems as she read them fluently from my blog. I loved the way she was acting and decided to give her a poem to learn so we can do a video on it later. It was a success and now, I am supporting her in many ways. Particularly, I want to help her grow loving to write because I see she is a genius. I have a plan to buy her a laptop as soon as I can afford one. I guess this is it, no I believe this is it. Also, the sister is getting ready for her tertiary education and she also need a laptop, if I could afford, I have bought her one because she needs it for her coursework.

Here is myself and them at the Independence Square where we shot the video for the poem which was titled: Ghana, My Own and hence the Independence Square being the ideal location.

IMG_20170528_094646927_HDR.jpg

Finally, I am very grateful to you @dobartim for the wonderful opportunity to win and donate a laptop to this promising girl and her sister which will greatly change their lives. God Bless Your generosity.