You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #2 The Registration Is In Progress

in #steemitschool6 years ago

FB_IMG_1516771603991.jpg

Hello @dobartim, thanks for this opportunity.
My name is kemi Irene, but friends call me keme, they say I love memes maybe true, maybe not.
I was introduced to Steemit by my friend @magdnrobinson, I told him about an issue that I faced and still facing.
It was just January 8th 2018 I took my roommate's laptop to make use of with my GST (general studies) assignment in the University( university of Lagos Nigeria)
I took the system to night class. I had finished typing and was feeling sleepy, so I told my reading partner to watch over the system for me while I shut my eyes a bit.
I woke up to find my reading partner asleep as well.
I inquired of him where the system was, she said, she left it by her side, my voice was already loud and broken, people woke up and those that were reading said their minds were not where we were.
Someone stole the system.
HP, which I didn't even know the model.
I went back home to explain to my roommate who didn't take it likely, saying I have to pay her back.
Right now, we are no more roommates, anytime she calls, it's to remind me of the system and my money to pay back.
I dare not tell my mom, I've no system of my own, so telling her would make her mad at me and worried of how to get money to buy a new system for someone else.
When I shared with @magdnrobinson, he said he has never used a system before but I should open a Steemit account, try to post things and see how to pay bit by bit, which I've started doing.
But it's not easy combining Steemit and academics coupled with the constant reminder that I'm in debts.
So I'll really appreciate it if I'm considered, so I can be free of this debts.
Thank you very much sir.
My name is kemi Irene once more