Poetic Art Contest| you don't have to draw or be an excellent poet| up to 14SBD up for grabs for 14days I.e You can win 1 sbd everyday for 14days

in #steemitschool6 years ago (edited)

8-tips-techniques-learning-retention-talentlms-blog.jpg

Hi guys, I'm mistakili, I'm a poet and an artist, I love to make art with poetry, it gives me a deep sense of freedom, i exhibit art and i'm also a teacher, I teach elementary computer,...

I've been in and out of jobs since 2015, none ever gave me peace, then I went to teaching which i found quite interesting, and i discovered my love for kids..

Before I joined steemit, I had no voice, I'm a typical August guy, very low key(i enjoy my own company), I love to read blogs in my spare time, always a seeker of excellent content, I never wrote. Then I heard about steemit, I keyed into the vision immediately and I gave it a try, and ever since, my life's experiences have changed. But like every other minnow i had difficulties finding my way around, I met a man (@dobartim)with vision and knowledge, a great man with a lot of enthusiasm to help people attain their life's success through an initiative called steemitschool, an online school on discord that trains users I.e (users who are new to steemit and don't know what to do and existing users who want to get better) and guide them through excelling on steemit and achieving thier life's success. And ever since then, I've become a better man I never thought i could be, I'm more productive, I've learnt to use my time better, I help people more, I've started to write, I write something new at least 5 times a day, I try to communicate better, I also try to make honest reviews/comments as much as 50 times a day even though I sometimes end at 25 or 30, but everyday I'm getting better, because I listen to excellent people in the school, my writing is more composed as I try to improve my titles, I'm entering contests, and I'm being rewarded for it, for the first time in my life I'm coming out of my shell, I'm not yet at my best, I'm still getting better, you cannot be here and not be a part of this steemitschool, it's everything, I am learning to win and there is maximum support, you can win too, tell your friends to tell your friends , join us on discord channel, we have our classes by 3:00pm and 9:00pm

giphy_s.gif
Come let's win together

The Contest
I love art, i love to exhibit quality artistry, and i love poetry, i was silent for a long time because i thought i wasnt good enough to be either, but through steemit school i've found a voice and guidance to freedom of poetry creation, recently @d-pend made me realize poetry in a new dimension of expression of freedom. The aim of this contest is to connect with other poets and artist out there who think they are not good enough to be a poet or an artist, let them know there is a school where they can come to get better on steemit, be appreciated and developed, let everyone come as is and be a winner on both steemit and life endeavors. So anybody can participate, everyone is a piece of art, everyone is a king, we win together under one name, one brand and one mission

Simple Rules for the contest

  • As I said you don't have to draw, just go through my blog, pick one art out of the art appreciation series, just any picture of your choice

  • make a post by writing a poem of 3 stanzas with four lines in each, rhyming will give you an advantage but it is not compulsory, just be creative

  • At the end of the poem Let us know what you love about the image you used by telling us why you used the image.

  • ‎Tell us what art means to you.

  • Mention the name of the artists art you're using(it's always at the end of the post where the art is found)

  • Upvote and follow,

  • resteem this post

  • ‎drop a link to your post in the comments please so I can find it

  • ‎your hashtags must contain #steemitschool

  • ‎join steemitschool discord channel
    https://discord.gg/sEDYPj6

I am the judge to this contest, and winners will be rewarded in two batches, the winners for the first week will be rewarded on the post payout of this post, that's in 7 day's time, and the winners for the second week will be rewarded at the end of the second week which is in 14 days. Entry submissions for the day ends at 8:00pmCAT everyday after which winner will be announced.

I've also learnt to give back to the community, so this will be my first giveaway, thanks to @steemitschool

images (18).jpeg
Good luck guys

Source 1

Source 2

Sort:  

now that is one beautiful initiative

thank you so much, be sure to join in, we win together

Proud of your work

#steemitschool salutes you

Thank you sir i really appreciate

Mah nigga.... nice one

thanks so much, be sure to join in

You got a 33.07% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @mistakili!