FOREVER STARTS TONIGHT (Steemitschool Poetry Challenge - Day 5)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Rose, Heart, Love, Connection, Connected, Knot, Romance



Here's my entry for Day 5 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge.
Follow @d-pend for update.


Tonight...

Tonight I lift my head to see ahead

Tonight I garner the strength to forge ahead

Tonight I plunge into depths of possibilities

Tonight I think about the future

Tonight is the fist night of the rest of our lives

The first night of our forever

So tonight I think about us

And all the things I want to be, with you

I flip through the pages of my life

Your radiant smile on every page

Hold my hands tonight

And don't let go

Cos our forever begins tonight

Tonight

Sea, Bracelet, Germany, Football, National Colours

I hope y'all loved reading it


JOIN STEEMITSCHOOL ON DISCORD



Yours steemfully
@bisodun

Sort:  

I hope that the rest of your life follows tonight in such splendid style.

For your next entry to the 100 Poetry Challenge, please could you also include an invite to the Steemit School Discord group.

Thank you so much. Will do.