RANTINGS FROM A YOUNG HEART: THE OUTSIDE WORLD (Day 1)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

girls-1209321__340.jpg
Source

So I say a big thank you to @d-pend for the 100 day poetry challenge. Here's my first entry. I really hope I could see this through.
I invite you to join the steemitschool discord channel here

Have you ever been in your own world?
In your own mind?
Where only you know and hear what's going on there?

Have you ever had your fantasies?
Imaginations only you understood?
Thoughts you couldn't even share?
Questions your mind tries to answer?

I want to share with you thoughts that went through my mind as teenage boy once. I was growing up. I was disappointed by the things I was seeing, in people around me..

I must say that although I know better now and I don't hold same views anymore with some of the things I write here, I am proud of them as they were part of my growth, my finding-myselfness.
N.B: AB1 refers to me

IMAG0611.jpg
That's the note I kept over the years

These things are written out of time
The outside world;
They laugh with you but really they laugh at you

They sit with you
They think with you
But not for you
The outside world;

I really never wanted it
I spend my time with them but..
I don't want anybody
I don't want nobody

I wish I had my own things
I wish I had my room, my bed, my books, myself... my things
I wish never to talk to anyone
I wish I didn't have a friend
I wish I knew nobody
I wish I had no friends
The outside world

I knew to myself I can be happy
I wish time was time
I wish I love nor like nobody
I wish I could do with nobody

I REALLY wish I talked to nobody
The outside world
I wish to share with nobody
Cos they are unreal
Written out of time
The outside world

AB1, this is what you should do
Forget everybody;
Love everybody;
Do your own thing
Never be carried by time
BE CARRIED BY GOD

Because He is the only one that can give you peace

people-2567915__340.jpg
Source

So like I said earlier, I know better now. I understand the importance of relationships, of life and its essence.
There is no us without others, there's no meaning, alone. We need ourselves, we need our humanity.
Thank you for reading.

Yours steemfully
@bisodun

DQmcN2oVGdrmfBpxJC5LLhs68jY8QRS9oCjsSzWnH25cB78.gif

I invite you again to join the steemitschool discord channel here

Sort:  

Simple and complicated,
That's what it taught me.

These things can be this way...thanks for reading.

Thoughts of a growing boy indeed, a lot of wishes, that now you woudnt want them to come to pass...lol. Thanks for sharing your childhood with us

yes...I know better now...they musn't come to pass o...lol

Coexistence is the essence of the human being. I invite you to read my poem. Thank you.

Those are some interesting reflections, and feelings to which I can relate. Thanks for sharing them and following all the guidelines.

For this one, it's fine because I didn't speak about this yet (it will be in next update) but for the challenge I want new poems written each day, not ones from the past.

Also, I noticed you didn't note what category you consider yourself (Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced?) please let me know :-) Thank you @bisodun

Thank you @d-pend. I consider myself a beginner. I have barely written poems but I take this challenge cos I am always fascinated by poems. Thanks for the opportunity again.