'See You Next (life)Time' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 100

Oh my! We made it... 100 days of poetry...

Completed!

Congratulations to everyone!!!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥




Wow... what a crazy feeling... I can't believe just like that - Boom.... I'm sat here doing my final post for this incredible contest. It's been such a journey! I'm so grateful to have had this as an outlet for writing about my life recently... it's been totally invaluable.

This final piece was inspired by the experience I'm having here back in England. I am spending some time at my Mum's house... and it's really weird... she's such an incredible soul... but I had this feeling that she was going to be ready to go soon... to go and rest for a while... of course this is nothing I ever spoke to anyone about... but last night when she was incredibly inebriated... she started talking about this being her last year here on Earth... and that something her father used to tell her was that you lived to 70... but he died at 67... and she is now 73... so she feels like she had 'paid off' the 3 years her father never got...

It's really strange... but I am so grateful to be where I am, not afraid of death of those around me, or seeing it as a tragedy I'll never be able to face - the end... but knowing it is simply another form of birth, and that my mother and I will always be together and able to live as many lives as we want together, in whatever forms we choose... it of course will be extremely sad for me when she does go... but I will not be in pain because she had died, I will be joyful that her soul has taken off on it's next cosmic adventure across the infinity of everything, and that we will of course have many more adventures together. I will naturally experience the pain of missing her physical presence, but I know in truth we are always connected metaphysically, we are one, and separation is an illusion.

Because of this, It's given me the chance to really ensure I give as much love, hugs, kisses and kindess as I can... Maybe she will pass on this year, maybe she will live for many more years and see her grandchildren yet... who knows... All I know is...

We have to savor every moment with the ones we love. Life is too short and our time together is precious... it should be treasured... Now and always... Even if the end doesn't seem to be in sight as perhaps it feels like it is now for she and I... you just never know what's gonna happen from one day to the next in life...

Tragic things do happen... Every Single Day... So make sure you remember to take the time to say 'I Love You' today - Lovingly and with the Deepest Sincerity, to all those that you would miss most if they were gone.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 100 Image 3.jpg




See You Next (life)Time

We'll all get there
in the end.
Just know that death
is not the end.
It will still be sad
to say goodbye...
My dearest old friend.
But it's okay...
It's okay.
Because it's not the end.

She looked tired...
Exhausted.
Like she was ready to go.
She said that this would be the year she dies.
A surprise,
Even though oddly enough I'd recently had the same feeling too,
Something I couldn't deny -
That at some point soon...
She'd be ready to depart from this place.
That her work here was done...
And she was tired of the struggle.

You're almost ready for a fresh start.
And a rest.
Just a little rest.
Because it's been a tough life.
You've been beat up and around,
Trodden on,
Taken from,
Stomped down into the ground.
But you always got back up.
A Warrioress.
A Soldier.
A Saint.
Unbreakable.
Unshakeable.
Remarkable.
A true inspiration.
The adversity you’ve faced...
And the deep,
traumatic experiences that you’ve been through,
Well… trust me…
You always did the very best that you could do.
That’s true.
Because with the resources you had,
The things you were never told by your,
Mum or Dad,
The way you were treated by those you loved…
So…
Bad.
It’s had a profound effect on who you are today,
And what you’ve brought into this world,
With your unique and wonderful way.
Everything was a stepping stone to,
This Moment Now,
When you’re finally thinking that
The time might be now..
That after so long
maybe soon it's time to go,
To release your tired body,
And let your boundless spirit flow.

You have my blessing,
And my love,
When the day comes that you decide to pass from this place,
To the next,
I know it’s just a mirage,
An illusion -
And in truth you’ll never leave.
Even when you choose to go,
Your soul will always breathe.
All I have to do is call and…
You are here with me.




100 Day Poetry Day 100 Image 1.jpg




Can't believe we made it to the end! 100 days of poetry... maybe 101... I lost count of the days in the end! But... I know I got 100 new pieces and 200 new images from all this, and am so grateful to have stumbled across all this and had this brought through me as a result... thank you so much @d-pend and to EVERYONE that participated and was involved in this in any way... it's been truly epic!

Although the last few weeks have been hard, I'm super sad it's over! I think I might make this a yearly thing for myself - a personal challenge to meet once a year and produce a new 100 pieces in a row like that with images to match :)

It was so interesting to see what came out when you had to do it... Yes!! So grateful for this whole experience :D

One day this collection will be a big hardback book and it might find it's way into your home one day... who knows!

I hope so :)

Thanks for coming along for the ride.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




Thank you for reading.

All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

Sort:  

We arrived, @hartfloe! We complete this trip. Congratulations and endless BLESSINGS!

wow man....you made it....congrats!!!! so much output...very impressive

congratulations my friend. what a beautiful poem, it really resonated with me, I am back in Ireland with my family at the moment, my sister is under going treatment for cancer, it is so hard to watch those you love suffer. Much love and light to you @hartfloe and thanks so much for your always inspiring, always truthful words xx

Congratulations @hartfloe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hartfloe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!