'The Separation Illusion' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 92

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




Inspired by another conversation with me ma last night... I'll leave it at that <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 92 Image 1.jpg




The Separation Illusion

She said...

"How can I make the world a better place?
What can little old me do,
To save the human race??!?"

I began to explain...
With a smile on my face -

You can Live Through Love...
In each and every moment....
It may sound easy but you know...
It's not.
Because we need to remember something fundamentally before
we can truly live in peace,
harmoniously -

that There Is No Such Thing As Separation.



She told me that she felt her soul and her children's soul were the same...
I smiled, and told her how beautiful that was..
Now I had the perfect chance to illustrate my point -

I told her that if she wants to change the world...
Then all she has to do is change her view.
Not only see the souls of her children as one with her own...
But to see the souls of EVERY SINGLE LIVING BEING - As one with her own.

The beggar on the street,
with dirty feet,
and nothing to eat...
The man trying to befriend you,
Simultaneously contemplating to steal from you,
With the potential to end you,
Or send you

D

    o

        w

            n


The sexual pervert that called on the phone,
The man that left you on your own...
The same man who won’t pick up the phone...

They are all part of (y)our soul too...

And when you remember this much..
You'll know just what to do.

Act with love...
In every second,
No matter who may try to cross you.

Back to love...
Your soul is beckoned,
Because the light of love had lost you.

Attack with love...
Your only weapon,
As compassion comes across you.

Choose Love Now...
This Very Second
Or soon you’ll see just what it costs you.

Let’s not wait,
Until it’s too late,
The clock is ticking…
Heaven Is Ours To Create.




100 Day Poetry Day 92 Image 2.jpg




Thank you as always for reading :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

Sort:  

This is the first post I laid my eyes on today and OMG did it bless my day. Talking about food for thought and food for the soul. So Powerful. Thank you @hartfloe for allowing this poetic message to flow through you.

Thank you so much for your appreciation and such kind words! I'm so thankful for the this competition for inviting the inspiration to flow through me :)

So glad it had a positive impact on you, I really appreciate you reading and showing your support.

Much love my friend! Will be in touch soon with my answers to your questions :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Hey, @hartfloeI will put the picture that I associate with your post: How do you think, how suitable is the post? I'm interested in your opinion.

Hey there! Yes I like it a lot... thanks for putting the thought in... It's always nice to add an image to the words, adding the extra depth to the story.

I hope you enjoyed reading the poem... thanks for your support!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet