'Why Stay?' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 32

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.


Today's piece is inspired by the desire I have for movement.

After returning to England after a long-break away, I now know for sure that this is not the place I want to make a life for myself.

I need to keep moving, keep exploring, keeping stepping out of my comfort zone and in to the unknown...

Looking forward to seeing what awaits me there :)


Thanks reading and I hope you enjoy.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 32 Image 1.jpg




Why Stay?


I went away -
Flew the nest.
Found brighter days,
Passed every test.
So soon reminded,
Just how Blessed
I am to be.
Yes…
Just To Be.

How did I get so lucky?

What else is possible?!
I know there’s no end.
Now I’ve come home,
I’m pulled to leave again.

Because really -
Why would I stay?
Under clouds -
Forever-Grey.
With so many much nicer places to be,
Why would I stay in this misery?

I mean while I’m here I’ll still do what I can,
To shine some light on this dark, gloomy land,
To bring tribes together by joining their hands,
To speak with such love that their hearts will expand,
With a composure and clarity that all understand.

But I won’t stay here long...
Adventure Awaits.
I’m plotting and planning to -
Make My Escape.
To meet my own fate,
By leaving the zone,
A date with my destiny -

Into the unknown.




100 Day Poetry Day 32 Image 2.jpg




Thank you as always for reading!

Send good prayers for me getting out of here soooon please and thanks <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

Sort:  

The heart of the wanderer can never stay put in one place. Go on and discover the world...

Awww thank you... this actually brought a tear to my eye.. Thank you for the encouragement... I will do just that my friend!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Welcome, dear friend

Oh I know this feeling well, I have always got itchy feet if I stay somewhere too long. For me movement keeps me sane xx

Yeah me too... I'm excited... to see where this mindset and way of life will take me! Good times ahead I feel.. big shifts!

Thanks always for reading and supporting my friend :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

You're poetry always brings me to life filling my heart with satisfaction. Good one hart

Aww that's such a beautiful thing to read! Thank you for letting me know :)) I hope you continue to find more things that bring you to life in my writings :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

But I won’t stay here long...
Adventure Awaits.
I’m plotting and planning to -
Make My Escape.
To meet my own fate,
By leaving the zone,
A date with my destiny -

Into the unknown.

Awesome. Very inspirational write, hartfloe:)

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks for commenting and supporting as always!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet