Green + Red = Blue 72


Colors

Rushing water has a lot to say
About the colors of today


Green

The grass is green
Trees are green
Zuchinni
are green
Kermit the Frog
is green

It's not easy being green

Red

Steem is Red
Bitcoin is Red
Ether is Red

Green

plus

Red

equals

Blue


But
I'm not
Blue

Because
I have
you

image.png

jump.PNG

I spoke this poem at the flooded stream below our house. This stream is usually dry but today it was rushing. The empty playground was filled with kids by afternoon. This is turning out to be a beautiful day. There is @artjohn on the trampoline. That was also flooded.

This poem is for day 73 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) All pictures here are from my smartphone.

Verse of the Day/ Zechariah 8:5

“The city streets will be filled with boys and girls playing there."

Mineopoly Quote:

"Enjoy your weekend."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Clean Water
COM Cartoon
Old School
Ticket to the Moon
Singing Room
Joe DJ
Eagle Spirit
Shut Down
Poetry Slam
Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Do you have a playground near your house?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

The stream started rushing again because I decided to see this post today. My perception. It is easy being green, it’s also my favorite. My life

Thanks for your encouraging comment @darrenreal. Everything is coming back to green. This is definitely a sign of Spring. The stream is flowing and the green is growing.

Green represents prosperity. I liked how you used the concept of colors. stay blessed and no, we don't have a playground near us but wish we had one. I still won't have minded coming down that slide.

Great @sayee... the kids had a wonderful time. One day Steem will buy playgrounds for all the kids in the world.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Now the flowers will bloom after the rain

You got it. I see a flourishing summer among us.

So funny my brother, @mineopoly ... ha ha ha.
Very funny "colors" connection. Definitely, you do not know how to add colors je.je.je green + red = blue? And to top it off, you're not blue. Well, instructive and fun word game, teacher.

Thank you @zeleiracordero. Some how I cannot keep my primary colors straight.

De colores, de colores se visten los campos en la primavera
De colores, de colores son los pajaritos que vienen de afuera
De colores, de colores es el arco iris que vemos lucir
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí

Canta el gallo, canta el gallo con el quiri quiri quiri quiri quiri
La gallina, la gallina con el cara cara cara cara cara
Los polluelos, los polluelos con el pío pío pío pío pío pí
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí

De colores, de colores brillantes y finos se viste la aurora
De colores, de colores son los mil reflejos que el sol atesora
De colores, de colores se viste el diamante que vemos lucir
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí
Y por eso los grandes amores de muchos colores me gustan a mí