100 days Steemit School Poetry Challenge and Digital Art (Day 3)||Planktos

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Planktos

Into the ocean I was willing to go
A promise of treasures untold
I'll swim a little as far as I'll go
It can only get that cold

images (5).jpg

Into the ocean I was willing to go
The tide not like i was told
Pushing me as it's strength can go
There are levels to the cold

images (6).jpg

Into the ocean I am willing to go
I own those treasures foretold
Against the tide I'll go
Let the ocean freeze cold.

If I drown- I drown
Drown is the new swim.

images (7).jpg

Image1
Image2
Image3


Sort:  

wow! I don't know why this erupts within me a nostalgic feeling.....maybe a part of me has it source from the ocean

Beautiful piece dear

Source from the ocean ke...

Are you the king of the sea?

smiles*** maybe I'm the keeper of the ocean..😊

I like the phrase

Into the ocean I am willing to go...
If I drown- I drown

This speaks of determination. Nicely put @nwamaka

Thank you so much... I most times stay away from poetry but i decided not to anymore.

Thank you for your support always