100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - DAY 3- Joining The Departed

    Poem Tittle: Joining The Departed

rsz_should-childern-attend-funeral-main.jpg

    I’ve counted too many deaths, now I’ve lost track.
    Surely, the departed are never coming back.
    So I ask myself, who will fulfill the dreams they left behind?
    I’ve tried and failed, no more tries as I’ve grown old & blind.

    images (6).jpg

      Nature is beautiful, death is part of it, yet gruesome and unjust.
      Oh gruesome, why have you not taken me to meet those I have lost?
      Why let me grow old alone in this world, blind, sick and weak?
      I cry a river Mondays to Sundays, let this be my last week.

      images (7).jpg

        I have summoned some strength, give me a bucket to kick.
        It’s no surprise that the only companion I would miss
        Is my ever strong and ever supportive walking stick.
        Gladly going where my departed are, though I don’t know where that is.

      download (5).jpg

      But the moment I finally get there,
      I hope they say to me; welcome my dear!

      Image 1 || Image 2 || Image 3 || Image 4

      Readers Note:

      I'm a beginner. I don't know what propelled me to write this poem. It could be that I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Though I've lost loved ones before. Hope you enjoyed reading it?

      See The Previous Days

      Day 1: If
      Day 2: Beauty Fool

      For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
      To join steemit school on discord click here

      Poem by: Necha Michael

      U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

      Thank You.

    Sort:  

    Excellent poem @onenecha I'm beginner too. Beautiful topic.

    Thank you!

    I can feel the pain of losing a loved one from reading that. Awesome entry into the 100 days poetry challenge. Keep em coming <3

    The pain is unbearable...

    I enjoyed your reading. Thank you.

    Thank you.

    Congratulations for winning on day 1.

    As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!