My Entry For The 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge(Day 13):FRIEND ZONED

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Content:What else?

IMG_20180320_102535_125.jpg
Av been with her through the ecstatic moments
Av cleaned her tears when she couldn't hold back
Av let her in behind my secret walls
Av allowed her passions become my hobby
Av made her existence my pleasure
Av wept with her for another's sake
Av said "I care" a thousand ways
Av sworn to let go, but still I can't
Av been my best and worst with her
Av given more than me to her
Av been the one at her beck and call

Av been patient
Av been kind
Well maybe av envied the other man
But believe me, av never painted him bad

Av not been arrogant
Av not been rude
Well maybe lately av been irritable
But believe me I can't help being around

With all the patience I can put on; av borne all things
With all my zeal for loving her; av believed all things
With all the fantasies in my head; av hoped all things
With all the excuses I could think of; av endured all things

IMG_20180320_113333_901.jpg

TO BE CONTINUED AT FRIEND ZONED II.

This is my entry for day 13th of the 100 day poetry challenge organised by @Daniel Pendergraft:@d-pend
And feel free to join steemit school discord:
https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM

Enjoy your reading,resteem and upvote
Much love from:
@riches-utoh