Ode To Spring-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Forty Nine


Ode To Spring


The mountain mist swirls around me,
soft droplets fall at my feet,
the sun steals moments to shine bright,
I feel the earths heart beat.

The birds sweet music fills the sky,
a symphony in creation,
it's beauty something I cannot deny,
this masterpiece creates such elation.

Orange blossom caresses my senses
making me drunk on it's sweet neroli.
Surrounded by such abundance
to take it all in one must walk more slowly.

The green that jumps out at me,
that makes my heart sing,
this rebirth of the earth,
the pure power that comes with spring.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://englicist.com/questions/bangles-for-maidens-silver-blue-mountain-mist
2nd Image:https://pixabay.com/en/twig-bloom-grow-tree-spring-18078/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

The beauty of spring. The beauty of these words. A wonderful read mate.

thank you @nicholas83, only seeing your lovely feedback now xx

Nice. I have never seen so many poems as I have here on Steemit. Spring is finally making an appearance in Northern BC this week !

thanks @intrepidphotos, it i great to see so much creativity on here, in so many different forms. Yeah to spring arriving.

Beautiful words and I can sense a soothing rhythm :-)

thank you @nainaztengra for dropping by and your lovely feedback x

Was outside today enjoying Spring with my family. You capture its rssence so beautifully. I’m hoping Spring will help me with personal renewal and healing along with Mother Earth.

thank you @firststeps, it's really good to get your intentions out, now is the time to watch them take flight xx

I feel the joy that spring gives in this poem. I felt the earth and heard the songs.

thank you so much @leeart that is a very lovely compliment x

This was beautifully written, beautiful just like that newborn leaf

thank you @yidneth for your lovely feedback x