Steemit so cool

in #steemitsocool8 years ago (edited)

Ayo Steemers!
Here I am sitting in bed wrapped up in a fuzzy blanket sipping on some delicious wine (I'm not playing. seriously, here i is)

just thinking about how cool steemit is.

Okay...FOCUS.

Steemit is cool to me for a couple of reasons. Many i'm sure I don't even know about yet.

First off, obviously bringing in the dough is always pretty cool. I mean who can complain? I enjoy finding other resources of making money and hell basically surviving. Being a college graduate I definitely do not know what my "career path" is. As I stated in my intro post, I work as a nanny and have been for about 2 years now. I love it. Its pretty awesome. I get to play and do awesome shit all the time. I'm practically a big kid. Other than all the responsibilities and dealing with the tantrums and such, all in all I love what I do.

I hate the structure of our system. Our world. We work to survive, but we don't live. In order to accomplish the things you wish to do, majority of the time (unless you're lucky as fuck) you're going to have to be dedicating most of your time work work working. I understand it is a way of life, that hard work instills a lot of great ethics and such, but I am always excited when I learn about "out of the box" ways to sustain and pay for my survival.

Steemit is also teaching me ALOT.

I have heard small bits here and there about bitcoin, but that is about it. I didn't even know crypto currency was a thing until just recently. There is a whole new platform of information for me to learn and engage in....sometimes I don't even know where to begin. At first this all seemed so over my head. I just couldn't understand it. I am slowly beginning to understand the concept more and more with lots of help. I am utterly fascinated with this entire concept and the ideas behind it. I am really excited to see where this takes off.

Lastly (not in the last thing that is cool about steemit..BECAUSE THERE IS SO MUCH MORE..buuuut* the last thing I am going to say as of now..)* is reading the posts and seeing what people chose to share. Steemit is a different form of revealing. It is not like facebook or instagram or whatever. It has a very personal touch to it. Someone took the time and effort to post about their thoughts and view points, not just some silly status or a shared image. Every single word that flows together means something to the person behind the computer. You can even see how they may talk in real life. The emotion..The power behind just a page of words and images can truly hold so much.

ahhh... well, I am now going to continue being snuggled up in my fuzzy blankie, sip on my wine, and peek at some more steemers.

until next time. xox.

Sort:  

Less walls of text and more titles/subtitles to break it up and highlight an important sentence, also makes it alot more visually digestible ;]

Thank you for your feedback! I will definitely make sure to do that next time. :)