HOW STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER- Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

ndu2.jpg

My name is Nora Friday and i am a final year student of Accounting, hoping to defend my project and get out of school.

I joined steemit not too long ago and much to my surprise, Steemit is already adding much to my life.
It has touched on different aspects of my life including Business, Education, Finances, socially and most importantly on my Life.

Through steemit, i have meet new people, getting to know and involved in steemit community building.

Being a lady is not an easy task, we are mostly at the receiving end of so many negativity including sexual harassment and rape etc. The quest for independence seemingly had ended with my discovery of steemit. I have always wanted to be independent, I hate asking for a lot of things, money especially. I believe in giving and i also believe in sharing, but collecting every time always made me have a bad impression of myself. I did not exactly grow up in a well to do family family, and being the last child of the house it was hard to tell them what I wanted taking a look at my elder siblings who wasn't getting all they wanted, it was really hard and frustrating because I had to summon courage every time I wanted to ask for money.

Below is going to be a run of the adjustments and improvements steemit has had on the different aspects of my life.

  • BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
    Steemit have helped in my quest to establish a business brand. Advertising on steemit is free and soonest, i will be flaunting my brand. I have a foundation in make-over, hair dressing, the fashion industry and modeling in general. I would love to be my own boss as well a boss to other people. The fashion business is undergoing a big boom, and am willing to put my creative ideas to the test. Having a multiple business outlet wouldn't be a bad things. Steemit have accelerated my plans to own other business outlet to complement my fashion business. These include the aforementioned like make-over, hair- dressing etc. I hope to through steemit make my brand a global from west-africa to the rest of Africa and indeed the world. Steemit going to help me achieve this dream, i know that.

  • EDUCATION COMMUNICATION
    Steemit have been very educative. When i joined, it was all about the money, this made me write and blog on a daily basis to collate all the dollar i could from these post. As i grew on the steemit platform, i learnt quality content was the magic. This lesson reshaped my focus and engineered me to reduce my frequency of blogging, instead, i spent more time doing research about a topic of interest and write something qualitative about it.
    This has had a major impact. As a student, i had always had difficulty disciplining myself to study. The steemit platform have taught me discipline, although i would blame my lackluster attitude to lack of motivation, such that i have found on steemit. This has helped a lot, i don't only blog but also sit down to read my books. Steemit have had a real positive effect on my intelligence and mentality. It has taken away the bad habit of useless chatting, clubbing and sleeping; there is time for everything, steemit has made it crystal clear to me that time is precious and can not be recouped.
    Steemit have provided funds for my education. As I wrote earlier in this write-up, i will be defending my project and i funded a major part of it with money gotten on blockchain.

  • FINANCES COMMUNICATION
    I earlier seemed to downplay the importance of money, seemingly attributing importance to quality contents. Please don't get me wrong, money is also very important, but it is good to note that quality contents gives you this money. What steemit is doing, is what other social media platform should be doing; paying us for creating traffic on their site and also paying themselves. Unfortunately, this is not happening at all.
    Last month have been a blessing. Steemit have sure lifted the financial burden i was caring as well as the one i placed on my parents and elder sibling, and this has had a positive effect to my life; i no longer depend on my parents, sibling and friends for cash, this in turn have lifted financial burden on them. I have been able to pay my fees, go to places i couldn't go to earlier due to financial restraints and most recently rented an apartment, much to the the surprise of my parent. As you can see, this has given me freedom and has prevented me for taking the line of laziness, frivolity etc A poor man has no voice, steemit is gradually giving me a voice and certainly, the pitch is only going to get higher.

  • LIFE COMMUNICATION
    Steemit have certainly had a positive impact on life. I used to be hot-headed and temperamental but steemit, have caused a turn-around. I no longer have the time to flare up rather, i sit down to think as much as i can to do something qualitative. I thank steemit for a reversal to this bad attitude.
    Steemit have given my life a direction. I have gone a great length to spread steemit to family, friends, neigbours and strangers and whole lot of people, including my lecuteres.
    This has led to socialization and exposure. Poverty prevents socialization depending on the persona. I always stayed behind in decision, keeping in mind i wasn't going to contribute anything money-wise to any project discussed. Steemit has gradually given me a voice, and there isn't going to be a stop.
    Furthermore, i had been out of trend, always wearing, going out and doing things when they were no longer trending or in fashion. Today, i can boldly say that there is a turn around in this areas of my life.
    Many aspects of my life have changed positively and i can boldly say that steemit is responsible for it.

Steemit is a source of hope, to myself and to many. Many have founds jobs here on steemit and have alleviated themselves of joblessness and poverty.

Thanks to @dobartim for this good and philanthropic intiative.

Thank you very much

Please follow @dobartim and join the contest here https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-communication-challenge-8-weeks-win-up-to-2000-sbd-week-1 if you are interested.

Sort:  

Congratulations @noraa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @noraa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!