You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hire 3 Steem Developers to Build USD/Steem Exchange?

in #steemj6 years ago

This absolutely needs to happen!! When I first joined steem I'll admit I was a bit disappointed to find out that I had to buy bitcoins first then send the bitcoins over and wait for the transaction to go through then eventually get the steem, having to fork over the transaction fees all along the way.

If we can get it to where you can safely and quickly buy steem directly with USD I think that will attract a ton more members and investors and will tremendously help the current ones.

As soon as my university semester is over I'll help out in any way I can, although I'm still new to the whole crypto/blockchain tech. At the very least I'll gladly test the system in every way that I can and constantly give feedback when needed.

Cheers @jerrybanfield

Sort:  

Thank you @digitalengineer for volunteering to test because I believe getting it started will require a lot of leaps of faith from the first users before any feedback has been produced :)

No problem at all! It would be an honour to be a guinea pig for this. I'll be sure to follow along and do what I can to help out!

Btw I love how detailed and thorough your posts are! I can tell that you put a lot of effort into this community and just want you to know that it is very much appreciated!!

Steem On !