Sort:  

Well I have switched to facebook buy and sell groups where I can click their profile and see if it matches their appearance if meeting in public or see what they are posting. On craigslist all you get is an e-mail. they could be a truck of masked bandits on the other side of the computer and you would think some old lady is coming t pick up your vintage sewing machine. I got paranoid when I was selling some boat motors for an older neighbor and I got an e-mail from someone saying they had the cash and wanted the address where the boat motors were. I explained I had to go talk to my neighbor and we could probably meet at a store in which they replied no its ok ill just come to you. I wasn't going to do that with a photo with my neighbors location let alone without one and just some random e-mail. Another thing is on some of the silver buy and sell groups on facebook they have people vouch for them if someone is going to send money to see how many successful transactions a person has made. That also seems to be a good system.