You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hire 3 Steem Developers to Build USD/Steem Exchange?

in #steemj6 years ago

It is needed...badly.

We have a tough enough time explaining cryptocurrency and blockchain to people. Then, after going through all that, to explain how to get steem, what a nightmare.

I like the idea of a USD to STEEM exchange. Or we could do away with the Fed and have the Treasury issue STEEM for each USD.

Either of the two works for me. :)

Great to see you today.

Sort:  

Denis meeting you today was awesome in Orlando and thank you for helping us see the need for a USD/Steem exchange today as we fumbled to explain to newcomers how to actually invest USD.

It was great to meet you.

An exchange like that could actually help commerce on here. I would rather hold onto my steem but support other steemians who create businesses on here.....enable me to convert my USD to steem and immediately send it to a steemian merchant would be ideal.

I have a post on my blog that I just wrote about leasing delegated sp and why and how to do it if you are a minnow. It took me 6 weeks of hard work to figure out the whole steem/sbd/sp thing and I never really did. Finally I was saved by @surpassinggoogle who GAVE me the STEEM I needed - too much trouble to explain - easier to transfer lol.

Now I'm fine - but that learning curve! I must have asked 20 people before Our Boy Terry rescued me.