You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2000 Steem Prize! Develop SteemJ.com for Steemit Freelancing!

in #steemj7 years ago

This is a great idea!

@exyle already expressed in one of his videos that for a blockchain to work, you would need some type of economy operating on top.

What you have in mind could be the killer app in making this blockchain a fully operational economy.

Having said that...

You also want to have a look at Ethlance, a Upwork platform built on top of the Ethereum blockchain.

I do like the Ethlance platform, but having to pay for transacting with the site doesn't make it very user friendly.

I agree with you that this type of platform might actually work better on the Steem blockchain.

Still a very interesting project though:

https://ethlance.com/

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your feedback here because this is the first comment I read and I have so much passion about this idea I was afraid to even read the comments or see the votes on the post! https://ethlance.com/ is awesome and I am grateful you shared this with me because this is the first I had heard of it! I feel good about the proposal after seeing ethlance because on Steemit we can truly offer no fees and have a simple process!

I really love the concept of a decentralized Upwork.

I used Ethlance before, but having to pay to update your profile really is not user friendly.

Let's do this on the Steem blockchain!

yeah anyone could offer minimal jobs or tasks without cost in steemit but someday it will need a secure pay that hold the money till complete

This is actually a good point. Fortunately the Steem blockchain already has this enabled as far as I understand, there's just no good user interface for it. You should definitely add this to your request @jerrybanfield , or add it to your development timeline. Again, I'm no developer, but I know smart contracts and escrow are available but underdeveloped tools. @good-karma has begun working on this for his eSteem app as shown here. I do think an escrow system will be necessary to make the site feel trustworthy and legitimate.

Feedbacks are important for steemit. so voted

yeah, right answer ,