Back to my root

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180719_144038.jpg

Hey steemians, i don't know how to expressed to you guys how joyful my heart is today. Well, its not more than 2weeks that i completed the compulsory national youth service corps, that's in the northern part of the country, Nasarawa state Nigeria. I couldn't with held the joy and the happiness inside of me since the few last days of my service in Nasarawa state Akwanga to be precise. Well i sincerely wanna appreciate God for the success of my service year, indeed it was a goal and am grateful to every one that has stood by me through thick and thin, i want to say that effort has actually brought me this far.
Ok, enough of all of that now back to my story yesterday, i had to travelled for more than 9hours, to Abeokuta (my home), thats from Akwanga in nasarawa state to Abeokuta ogun state where my home is located at. Stephen Children home, is my home and of course every thing to me and this home gave me the courage and boldness to walk with my shoulders up high, yes this home gave me reasons to see life in different dimension. I have been in the home for 16 good years already thats my primary, secondary and university education has been sponsored by this home all along.

IMG_20180719_143639.jpg

Stephen children home is a non-governmental organisation that takes good care of the orphan
children that have probably lost one or both parents in the chrisis that affect the christians at the northern part of Nigeria, to cut the long story short i felt very happy and complete to be back home with all my love ones welcoming me with that sincere love and joyful smile on their faces.I want to really appreciate the home for always reaching out for my needs whenever i am in need, this place has always done more than what my dad would have offer to do for me even if he was to be alive. Since i arrived home it has been series of children, coming in different batches to say welcome and to tell me how much they have all missed my presence in the home for the past months and i must say i feel very happy to be home once more time, i miss all the activities in home too, i miss been in the mist of whole lot of people feeling that extra ordinary love.
Also the director and the founder of the home, popularly called big uncle among us wasnt left out because he has to travel back to the home today to also give me his warm welcome because he mostly stays in lagos this days . I am very happy to be with my love ones once again, so now i will be writing mostly about our activities going on here in (the home),so i will be using the ulog tag very well, a special thanks to @surpassinggoogle for such great initiative, even thou i have introduced alot of them to the steemit blockchain especially the older ones like me ,even thou they are yet to register on the block but i don't know how best i can tell the little ones or is it really necessary to tell them?ok i will see how best i can do that, i went on to tell them about few of the communities in the steemit blockchain but before then i had to tell them about the anticipated wafrica's birthday if we can possibily do some little things to show @surfyogi how much we appreciate people like him, haven told them alot about him and the wafrica. So now, back to our discussion on the communities in the steemit blockchain is the WAfrica community which aimed at promoting quality contents and projects from the West African region and the Steemjet community which offers a ground to support your dreams especially in arts ,entertainment, music and so on and most of them offer to sing, draw, write poem and so on, thou it was just all like briefing any ways. I thought that i will still look for a comfortable time to talk to them about the entire steem blockchain and how it operate for the benefit of everybody.
I assure them that there are many other community to help them achieve their dreams, but it only depend on what they have passion for. Ok, least i forget, for more information about my home contact us here www.stephensng.org. Thanks you all and long live steemit.

Sort:  

Hi @godsnana, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @surpassingoggle doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

May God bless your efforts.

Amen and i thanks for reading through

My oh my, reading this was quite heartwarming for me. I thank God for journey mercies back home and for safety. Well done @godsnana, wishing you success in your subsequent endeavours.

Thanks @joshuaetim really appreciate.

I'm glad that you got back safely to the family. It's great with what Stephen home is doing to the children there and I believe the Steem community is a great place to support such initiative.

Thanks for your encouragement @lordjames i hope they do, at least it go a long way in helping the children