OPEN LETTER TO DIMIMP

in #steemjet6 years ago

PicsArt_07-26-01.19.41.jpg

I pondered in my heart several times before making a final decision to make this post. Feel free to call this blog post spamming and feel free to call me a spammer but I won't be the deterred from carrying out this plan same way blind Bartimaeus persisted to call on Jesus even while he was being shushed by Jesus's disciples.

@dimimp, it is only newbies that will find your name strange in the steemit community for old members your name is like an anthem and this stems from your generosity and your wish to see that steem is spread throughout this planet. Not less than a thousand people have been touched by your unwavering generosity. The steemjet initiative paved way for creative minds on the blockchain to be duly rewarded. I could have been a part of this too if only like Bartimaeus I persisted and preserved to strive and be a member of @steemjet spaceforce. However human nature took it's toll on me and I was defeated.

Now with defeat comes a sense of greater purpose.
Kodeblacc 2018

I was unable to become a steemjet member and all efforts to get your attention via my competition entry failed. My morale was utterly destroyed by this and every night before I sleep I still mourn.

I've made several attempts and expended all efforts to reachout to you @dimimp but each time it doesn't come to fruition. This post may or may not be my last attempt in the bag to try to get to you.

I made an art for you which also contained some designs for steemjet and steemhigh entry...Here's the link https://steemit.com/steemjet/@kodeblacc/my-graphics-entry-for-steemjet-steemhigh-and-a-toon-art-of-dimimp

Maybe I went overboard @dimimp designing a caricature art for you or maybe it wasn't just appealing to you, whatever it is that made this designs not to even have crossed your mind I can never know. But if it'll make any difference, a lot of time and energy was put into this piece so I go have at least been placed in the radar of your mind. unfortunately it never crossed your mind or maybe it has.

This open letter may not get your attention still but if it does, you may ignore that I'm trying to hold you ransom just for a crappy artwork I made and look to the fact that you would impacting on someone who desperately needs to be impacted. I strive to comment on your blog posts and it's not seen, a transaction with a memo to your wallet wasn't either. This one is the biggest, and I'm hopeful that your eyes would be drawn here.

I'm a photographer(smartphone) and while I can create good art with just my phone, it's still a turn off for prospective clients hence I'm unable to earn anything with my skill. I'd hoped that you'd be key to changing this part of my life. Maybe my request is too enormous @dimimp anything you can do to affect my life would be highly appreciated and even my grandkids would sing praise songs of you.

I've written an epistle and this is the content of my heart poured out to you.

STEEMJET

On the wings of superstars we are word and steem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kodeblacc! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!