WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM

in #steemjet6 years ago

I will like to start my article with the saying "little drops of water, forms a spring".

My Journey as a steemian started as a result of meeting a very enlightening young man here in my country Nigeria by name Chibuzor (@iamchijamz). A cheerful, fun loving, very brilliant young man, who has other good attributes that over shadows the bad. LOL. Anyways he told me about steemit in a brief meeting we had in our institution in Abia State, Nigeria and I got caught on the spot, it was like magic, and it wasn't just because there was money to be made, but because there was also enlightenment to be gained from the venture.

My time outside the internet these days has been really fun because i've had the opportunity of leading a few people into Steemit, both through showing them testimonies and showing them the benefits of signing up into the platform.

Before I go further i'll add this, I am always faced with 2 questions.....
"WHAT IS STEEMIT AND WHAT IS STEEM ALL ABOUT"

I end up saying.. Steemit is more like a social media which pays you to do virtually anything.. Good enough right?
Yeah, and I tell them the benefits, tell them about the contests which are fun to participate in and tell them the benefits of taking time out to just play with the site in an intellectual manner and earn.

v6zs1ngqei[1].jpg
[Source: busy.org/@steemjetcontests]

Now here is the tricky part, explaining what steem is to someone who is new to cryptocurrency...
I start this way, I ask do you know about bitcoin? and they go 'YES', usually accompanied with nodding vigorously. LOL, that's where my conversation gets interesting because everyone knows Bitcoin is trending upwards.
Steem is a cryptocurrency which has been decentralized and is converted to dollars for you as a user to be able to withdraw at anytime... (That's my definition of Steem to them). And that's it I have to follow up and encourage the person on a step by step guide on how to use use Steemit.

So the question answered will be I talk to people and try to do a follow up to ensure the don't just stay on the platform, but they also participate and use the platform in order to grow their Steem Power and earn more. We all wanna become WHALES someday.... I know I do.

Thanks so much @steemjetcontests for this opportunity...