Steemjet Writing Contest #1

in #steemjetcontest6 years ago (edited)

37a18c73-b90a-48bd-ac4f-09c74bcf0105.jpg

"Welcome aboard Steemjet Writing Contestants. This is your captain speaking. Fasten your seatbelts and prepare for takeoff. STEEMJET - on the wings of superstars, we are words and steem"

Every human has four endowments - self awareness, conscience, independent will and creative imagination. These give us the ultimate human freedom... The power to choose, to respond, to change.

What is going on in that beautiful mind of yours?

Let the contest start rolling

Show me how creative your mind is. Make a post, playing with your creative mind on the image below. Contestants are free to choose their desired topic provided it is creative.

IMG_8199.JPG

CONTEST RULE

  • Posts must not be older than this post

  • Posts must be 500 words and above

  • Comment on this post with a link to your post.

  • Comments must be within 6 days to be eligible.

  • Contest is opened exclusively to red fishes and minnows

  • There will be four winners (1 grand winner and 3 runner-ups )

  • Contest ends in 6 days , links posted after 6th day is void.

  • Plagiarism is not accepted, reference all images that are not originally yours

  • Use the tag #steemjet #swc and #steemjetcontest in addition to your other tags

  • The Winners are not determined based on the numbers of votes on comment links

  • This post should be Resteemed for visibility.

  • Please do not forget YOUR POST MUST BE 500 WORDS AND ABOVE.

Steemjet Writing Contest Reward

  • The grand winner of the contest will receives 7 SBD
  • First runner-up receives 5 SBD
  • The Second runner-up receives 4 SBD
  • Third runner-up receives 3 SBD

Your time starts now.......tick tock tick .....

b30f8163-189e-4284-a3a2-f57846f63ca9.jpg

Design by @olanrewaju

37a18c73-b90a-48bd-ac4f-09c74bcf0105.jpg

Design by @olanrewaju


Thanks to @lordjames and @lifeofdarlington for their donation support.

Special Thanks to @dimimp and the steemjet space force team for the support and sponsorship.

Sort:  

Wonderful idea. Writing contest is one that brings out the real talent in a person.
Its really a nice idea. You deserve a promotion on the SP.

Thanks for the acknowledgement

I support this request. You deserve a space on The space force team... You have my support and acknowledgement.

I think #Steemjet has come to stay. It will blossom so much that it would become one strong household name sooner than later. Thums up @Olanrewaju.
This is my entry to this contest

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@pearlkel/the-human-eye

Entry declined by user himself

Hi, again! Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/steemjetcontest/@jadams2k18/deliriums-of-a-dreamer-steemjet-writing-contest-1

I hope you enjoy it as mush as I did

Cheers

Entry confirmed.

Thanks to boss @olanrewaju and the entire @steemjet for this contest, i believe this will surely bring out the best writing skills.
Here is my resume entry for the contest below...

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@smart-shaegxy/the-light-shall-overcome-the-darkness

Entry confirmed ✅

Please, you mayhave to ignore my first write-up as the recommended image was not considered. Do acknowledge this one as my main entry to the contest.
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@pearlkel/firmament-on-strike

Entry confirmed ✅

Good day!😊 Here is the link to my entry:

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@clurrr/growing-up-isn-t-the-problem-forgetting-is

Thank you and God bless!

Entry confirmed ✅

Resteemed and upvoted.

Still awaiting your entry

Hi @olanrewaju! Good day. I just wanted to ask something. When we make our posts, should our posts be about what we think about the photo above? 😊

Yeah exactly. Don't forget to drop the link here.

Thanks @lifeodarlington for the response

@clurrr I will be awaiting your post in high regards

@lifeofdarlington okay, thank you 😊

@olanrewaju I'll try my best :)

Hello @lifeofdarlington!
I submitted my entry 2hours after @olanrewaju closed the contest. But it is within 6days as what the instructions clearly stated. Can my entry still join? I already pasted the link of my entry about 6 hours ago. I was hoping my post could make it. Thanks. :)

Great job guys. More Steem on the Jet

I love this project. it will help promote steemjet to all steemians

Well spoken

Nice concept, in for it

I will be waiting for your entry

This is really a great opportunity. I will certainly participate

Am here waiting

Hi, Can I ask you something? Do I have to use your cloud's image?

Yes, it's the whole idea.

Very well. I appreciate your comment

Yes the cloud image is the what the contest is all about. It is your duty to decipher it and make a post out of it likewise you fulfilling all necessary process for your entry to be valid

Thanks
@olanrewaju

Excellent, I will work on that

Love the idea.
My mind is already running with sci-fi concepts for this contest.

I'll see what I can create.

My Boss 😁

Am looking forward to seeing your entry

Am in for this.

I will be waiting for you post @ayoshewa

Hi, i'm new here and i must say i like what you guys are doing here and i believe in the GLOBAL ADOPTION of steemjet and its longetivity.
Here is my entry for the contest. http//steemit/steemjet/@casimjo#steemjet #swc and #steemjetcontest #casimjo.
please let me know if my linking is correct cos i'm really not familiar with the way most things work here.

The link isn't valid and the post you intend submittting as been tagged and flagged plagiarism by @cheetah

All entries are invalid and contest closed
Winners will be declared in next 36hrs

Thanks
@olanrewaju reporting on behalf of the team

Hi there! I was hoping my entry could make it since it's still within the six day period. :( Can i still join?

Here's the link.
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@khiera/the-cloud-guardian-steemjet-writing-contest-1-entry

Received.

Entry confirmed ✅

@olanrewaju? Here is my entry. :)

Entry confirmed ✅

Your contest is so cool. I saw it late, but then, the submission is better late than never. Thanks so much for this opportunity. Here is my entry...

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@chiknows/some-people-are-like-clouds-when-they-leave-its-a-beautiful-day

Entry confirmed ✅

Here it is finally. My entry to the contest.

The Light From Above

Entry confirmed

As directed by the chief judge and judging team, there will be an extension of 12 hours to the time of writing this comment. Contestants that are interested should make use of this opportunity.

Thanks
Reporting @olanrewaju

Thanks for this beautiful contest and the chance to express ourselves. This is my entry to the contest.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@oshiokhenhoya/the-glow-of-light-shines-as-a-ray-of-hope-in-a-crack

This is my entry to the steemjetcontest.
Thanks in anticipation
https://steemit.com/steemjetcontest/@pelvis/irony-of-friendship-a-disguise-like-a-clouded-sky