Mushroom Hunting & Bolete Carpaccio Preparation

Hello Steemers & Steemians! I'm glad of #witnessing the community #growing & rising & to be part of it! ❤

Anyway, I have another thing to share with you, some of my life activities... As many of you already know through my posts, I spend a lot of time in forests collecting #food.

This spring in Croatia has been an abundant time for me! #Nature gave a lot!

image

After the wild #asparagus season ended up, I went scounting for #mushrooms & I was surprised by the quantity & quality of the specimens which waited for me in the forest. I picked more than 30 kg of #porcini in 5 days staying from 4 to 6 h per day in the forest.

Those days I've recorded a lot #bolete moments with #smartphone:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This was the biggest specimen with no worms nor snail bites - incredible:

image

& on this photo you can see a part of the catch, just of the "#half-time":

image

Porcini usually grow in symbiosis with amanitas:

image

image

One of those days a heavy rain came down & hail followed. I was completely wet all the way to my undies so I went back to my car cause it was freezing! I took of all of my clothes, turned on the car as well as the heating inside... I was sitting #naked, drying up, eating & smoking some fine domestic tabacco:

image

Ups... 😂😂😂

I had some dry clothes in the car & dressed up I went back to the forest but barefoot cause my boots were still wet & giving very unpleasent feeling to my feet. But I was already thinking of training myself to go barefoot hunting to massage my spine & ground myself. That day I even picked some chanterelles...

image

Another catch on some of those days:

image

& now, a real naked #chef #show ! ! ! 😎😂

Out of the smallest & youngest specimens I made #carpaccio & here the #recipe:

First you choose the most suitable specimens, clean them up from dirt & cut them in very thin leaves alike pieces, as thinner as possible:

image

Than you put them in the bowl

image

Spice them up with some pepper (I didn't have any green one, so I put the black one) & salt

image

& then you should pour a lot of olive oil over so that the porcini leaves are swimming in it

image

image

I covered it up with a plate & left it in the fridge at least an hour or even overnight

image

Some people add lemon juice or vinegar or soya sauce but I don't prefer. You can serve it a lot of different ways - with salad, pasta, make bruschette...

Follow me cause next few days I will publish another recipe with an example how to serve carpaccio!

Hope you enjoyed & laughed a bit on this post!

Thanks for reading!

Buon apetite!

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.42% upvote!
I was summoned by @careassaktart. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 3.37% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @careassaktart!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Thank you again!

This post received a 30% upvote from @krwhale thanks to @careassaktart! For more information, click here!
이 글은 @careassaktart님의 소중한 스팀/스팀달러를 지원 받아 30% 보팅 후 작성한 글입니다. 이 글에 대한 자세한 정보를 원하시면, click here!

You got a 3.09% upvote from @upme thanks to @careassaktart! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This is funny! I have never heard of mice eating money in the cash machine! 😂😂😂 This could only happen in India... Sab kuch milega!

I wonder, what does this have to do with this blog post of mine, bai?